01283 840120

The Woodard Corporation annually donates a prize to each member school, whether owned, academy, associated or affiliated, as a Woodard Corporation Board Prize. The prize is awarded to against set criteria to match “Faith, Unity and Vision” and is to awarded to a pupil who has made the most significant contribution to the life of the school Chapel or the promotion of the Christian Character, teaching and practice of the school or demonstrated selflessness and self-sacrifice.

In 2016, the Woodard Board Prize has been awarded to:

Abbots Bromley School Molly-Rose Jackson, Year 13
Alderley Edge School for Girls Amy Rhodes, Year 13
Ardingly College Maxwell Pierce, Upper Sixth
Ardingly College Preparatory Olivia Ryan, Year 8
Bloxham School Clare Holding and Will Reynolds, Upper Sixth
The Cathedral School Gwyn Edwards, Upper Sixth
Denstone College Emma Hadfield, Upper Sixth
Denstone Prep at Smallwood Manor Zak Westbury- Jones and Alexandra Marshall-Maye, Year 6
Ellesmere College Daniel Morgan       Upper Sixth
Hurstpierpoint College Henry Gibson   Upper Sixth
Hurstpierpoint College Prep School Ben Richardson, Year 8
King’s College, Taunton Alexander Brown, Lower Sixth
King’s Hall, Taunton Daneel Louw  and Eve Thomas-Everard , Year 8
King’s Rochester Alexander Zemek-Parkinson , Upper Sixth
Kings Priory School James Petherick,  Year 12
Lancing College Prep at Worthing Tony Kang, Year 8
The Littlehampton Academy Laura Nairne, Year 11
Prestfelde School Christian Beard , Year 8
St Augustine Academy Erin Bourne    Year 8
The St Marylebone CE School Fleur Durr, Form 7D
St Olave’s Grammar School Jeevan Ravindran, Sixth Form
St Peter’s Academy Phoebe Petherick, Year 11
Sir Robert Woodard Academy Jessica Flavell, Year 8
Trinity School, Lewisham Jordan Swire, Year 9
Worksop College Preparatory School Aoife Schneider, Year 8
Wren Academy Jude Rogers, Year 7


The photo shows Mr Brendan Wignall, Headmaster of Ellesmere College, presenting the prize to Daniel Morgan