01283 840120

Affiliated Schools (maintained)

The affiliated schools are maintained sector schools and academies that have joined Woodard because they believe in Woodard’s values and vision. They are all committed to a strong religious ethos and practice but also to the principle that each child should be treated as an individual, be given opportunities to flourish, and develop the confidence and capability to cope with the demands and responsibilities of adult life.

Affiliated schools are entirely responsible for their own governance, performance and finance but draw on the shared strength of the whole Woodard family.   Located throughout England, the affiliated schools add an important dimension to Woodard, participating in programmes for students, teachers and governors and the sharing of best practice and information.

For details of each Woodard affiliated, click on the relevant school name below.

The Bishop of Hereford’s Bluecoat School – a mixed comprehensive secondary school in the Tupsley district of Hereford, England.

Bishop Stopford School – a secondary school and sixth form with academy status in Kettering, Northamptonshire.

Bury CE High School  – a voluntary aided school for pupils aged 11 to 16. The school has a proud heritage stretching back over 250 years.

Crompton House Church of England School – a Church of England secondary school situated on the borders of Oldham and Rochdale with stunning views over the Pennine hills.

The St Marylebone CE School – a secondary school for girls in Marylebone, London and The St Marylebone CE Bridge School – a co-educational special free school for pupils aged 11 to 16 in Westminster, London

St Olave’s Grammar School – a boys’ secondary school in Orpington, Greater London.

S Peters Collegiate School – a voluntary aided technology college for pupils aged 11 – 18 in Wolverhampton.

St Peter & St Paul School – a Independent Preparatory School educating children aged 4 – 11.

St Saviour’s and St Olave’s Church of England School – a comprehensive secondary school for girls in Southwark.

St Wilfrid’s Church of England Academy – a co-education secondary school with academy status in Blackburn.

Trinity Church of England School, Belvedere – a Church of England secondary academy located in Belvedere in the London Borough of Bexley.

Trinity Lewisham – a Church of England primary and secondary school located in Lewisham, London.

Wren Academy – a co-educational secondary school, with academy status in North Finchley, London.